How not to talk about African fiction

This weblog is an attempt to bring to the attention of a worldwide audience book by African authors and books about Africa. I do not limit myself to literature, but at times I pay attention to travel books, history and other topics. I do not make comparisons with literature from other continents. It seems to me a difficult, if not impossible, task.

In this article you will find some thought on how not to talk about African fiction. One voice amidst many voices. 

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, winner of the Orange Prize for fiction 2007, for her novel Half of a Yellow Sun.

Published by

semper

I enjoy reading about Africa. New books. Old books. By African writers. By non-African writers. Novel. History. Travel. Biographies. Autobiographies. Politics. Colonialism. Poetry.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.